Holidays

N0

Month

Festival

Date

Total Days

Closed Saturdays

(Pre-NUR to VII)

(W. Days)

 

April* 17

Sri Ramnaumi

Shri Mahavir Jayanti

B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti

05.04.17 (Wednesday)

09.04.17 (Sunday)

14.04.17 (Friday)

1

X

1

08.04.17

22.04.17

22

 

May* 17

Buddha Purnima

Shab-e-Barat

10.05.17 (Wednesday)

12.05.17 (Friday)

1

1

13.05.17

15

Summer Vacation

22.05.17 (Monday)

           to

26.06.17 (Monday)

36

X

 

June’ 17

04

 

July’ 17

Guru Purnima

09.07.17 (Sunday)

X

08.07.17

22.07.17

25

 

Aug.’ 17

Raksha Bandhan

Shri. Krishna Janmasthmi

Independence Day

Haritalika Vrat (Teej)

07.08.17 (Monday)

14.08.17 (Monday)

15.08.17 (Tuesday)

24.08.17 (Thursday)

1

1

X

1

12.08.17

26.08.17

23

 

Sep.’ 17

Bakrid

Jewitputrika Vrat (RH)

Shri Vishwakarma Puja

Sharadiya Navratra

Starts (Kalash Sthapna)

D. P. Holidays

Vijayadashmi

02.09.17 (Saturday)

13.09.17 (Wednesday)

17.09.17 (Sunday)

21.09.17 (Thursday)

27.09.17 (Wednesday)

           to

30.09.17 (Saturday)

1

1

X

1

 

4

 

09.09.17

23.09.17

18

 

Oct.’ 17

Moharram

Gandhi Jayanti

Deepawali

Bhaiya Dooj

Chatth Brat(Start)

First Aragya (26.10.17)

Second Aragya (27.10.17)

01.10.17 (Sunday)

 

02.10.17 (Monday)

 

19.10.17 (Thursday)

         to

21.10.17 (Saturday)

 

24.10.17 (Tuesday)

 

28.10.17 (Saturday)

X

1

3

 

 

5

14.10.17

28.10.17

17

 

Nov.’ 17

K. P. Jayanti

Kartik Purnima (RH)

Chehallum

02.11.17 (Thursday)

04.11.17 (Saturday)

10.11.17 (Friday)

X

1

1

11.11.17

25.11.17

23

 

Dec.’ 17

Id Mila Dul Navi

Christmas

02.12.17 (Saturday)

25.12.17 (Monday)

1

1

09.12.17

23.12.17

23

 

Jan.’ 18

Makar Sankranti

Basantpanchami

Republic Day

15.01.18 (Monday)

22.01.18 ((Monday)

26.01.18 (Friday)

1

1

X

13.01.18

27.01.18

24

 

Feb.’ 18

Maha Shivratri

13.02.18 (Tuesday)

1

10.02.18

24.02.18

21

 

March*18

Holi

28.02.18 (Wednesday)

           to

03.03.18 (Saturday)

4

10.03.18

24.03.18

23